We advocate, connect and empower for a better world

CAWIT: Community Builder and Catalyst for Change

As the digital economy grows it puts new demands on our workforce. We can meet these demands by collaborating across academic, industry and government sectors and creating new technology pathways accessible to more college students. The health of our workforce, our economy and our society depend on it. The impact will be felt for generations to come.


We Advocate...

for systemic and sustainable solutions to broaden the participation of women in technology.

We Connect...

universities with high tech industry partners committed to innovation, providing a platform for collaboration, grantmaking support and mentoring.

We Empower...

educators to create and implement new interdisciplinary degree programs for diverse students, especially women.

CAWIT Board of Directors

  • Belle Wei
    Belle Wei Chair, CAWIT Board of Directors

    Dr. Belle Wei is Carolyn Guidry Chair in Engineering Education and Innovative Learning at San José State University (SJSU).

  • Isabel Chiu
    Isabel Chiu Treasurer, CAWIT Board of Directors

    Isabel Chiu is a Certified Public Accountant and the founder and owner of Isabel Chiu & Company, LLC.

  • Ping Hsu
    Ping Hsu Secretary, CAWIT Board of Directors

    Dr. Hsu is the Interim Dean of the College of Engineering at San José State University (SJSU), a role he also served during the 2012-13 academic year

CAWIT Advisory Board

  • Grace Chen
    Grace Chen Sr. Director of Architecture & Technology, KLA-Tencor

    Grace Chen, Ph. D., is Sr. Director of Architecture & Technology at KLA-Tencor.

  • Jennifer Sinclair Curtis
    Jennifer Sinclair Curtis Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Dean of the College of Engineering University of California, Davis

    In 2015, Jennifer Sinclair Curtis joined the University of California, Davis, where she serves as Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Dean of the College of Engineering.

  • Oscar Dubon
    Oscar Dubon Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering; Associate Dean for Equity & Inclusion and Student Affairs, College of Engineering, University of California Berkeley

    Oscar Dubon is Associate Dean of the College of Engineering at the University of California, Berkeley; a position he has held since 2012.

  • Sheryl Ehrman
    Sheryl Ehrman Don Beall Dean, Davidson College of Engineering, San Jose State University

    Sheryl Ehrman is the Don Beall Dean of the Davidson College of Engineering at San Jose State University (SJSU), a position she has held since 2017.

  • Kathleen Enz Finken
    Kathleen Enz Finken Provost, EVP for Academic Affairs, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

    Kathleen Enz Finken has served as Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs at California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) in San Luis Obispo since 2012.

  • Randy Kern
    Randy Kern Executive Vice President and Chief Infrastructure Officer, Salesforce

    Randy Kern joined Salesforce in 2014 as Executive Vice President and Chief Infrastructure Officer.

  • Sue Rosser
    Sue Rosser Special Advisor, Office of the Chancellor, California State University

    Sue Rosser has served as the Special Advisor on Research Development and External Partnerships for the California State University System Office of the Chancellor since September, 2016.

  • Barbara H. Whye
    Barbara H. Whye Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer and Vice President of Human Resources, Intel Corporation

    Barbara H. Whye is Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer and Vice President of Human Resources at Intel Corporation.

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”

Margaret Mead (1901-1978)
Cultural Anthropologist, Writer and Women’s Rights Activist
Curator of Ethnology at the American Museum of Natural History

Start typing and press Enter to search